GOODBYES Transfer 8 Week 7

Mission Week 57

img_3967

BONJOUR TOUT LE MONDE!!!!
PUINASE, this has been the HARDEST week of my mission!!! WHY?!  Because UGHHHHHHHH
I AM BEING TRANSFERRED.
After 8 1/2 months in the beautiful sector of Paita, 5 miracles (baptisms), and lots and lots and LOTS of love later, I am heading down South to the city, the opposite end of the mission, in the great sector of Motorpool!! (That was sarcasm)  I am of course looking on the bright side but man is it hard to leave!!! Also, Soeur Chard and I are splitting up, she is also headed down south, so we will still be in the same ward, but both of us will be with our new Tahitian comps, Soeur Snow (Soeur Chard) and my comp who will be Soeur Utia!!! Soeur Utia and I are whitewashing the area, which means we are both new to the area, so that will be interesting…we will be on foot and using the bus, which I know NOTHING about!! I kind of feel like I am starting over again, because I literally have served in Paita, for like my whole mission, so it will certainly be a big change!! But again, looking on the bright side, and trusting in the Lord that this is where HE needs ME to be 🙂
NONETHELESS, it is SO HARD to leave Paita!! I have grown to love the people here so so so much, and I have grown so much here!  I feel like it is home now, and it has been so hard to leave!! Will not lie, I have cried everyday since we found out!! But it is good cries!! Just sad to leave!! ALSO SAD because last Thursday Soeur Chard and I set a baptismal date with Morinda, our golden ami from Vanuatu, but now both of us our leaving 😦  But we are confident that she will still get baptized, and we are going to do everything in our power to be there for her baptism!! 🙂  She is so awesome, and we are both so grateful to the Lord for placing her in our paths, and giving us the opportunity to learn from her!!! She is amazing!
Other than that, the past few days have just been GOODBYES, packing 8 months of my life away, and getting ready for this new adventure the Lord has in store for me..
Luckily New Caledonia is small and we will definitely be seeing our wonderful members again at stake events and such, but our amis that we taught and came to love so much, like Lucinda and her family, it is our Au Revoirs!! I think I have gotten a glimpse at the end of my mission this week, I have been feeling what it will be like the leave my little island home, but oh how ETERNALLY grateful I am to my Heavenly Father for giving me this opportunity to serve and to love His children.  I love my mission, and I love the people I have come to meet, who have becomes my greatest friends.  My life has changed so much over these past 8 months, when I got to Paita, I could barely speak french!! But now, I can!!! ( I think hehehe)!! I have trained two of my mission daughters here, seen five people enter into the waters of baptism, seen families who were lost come back to church and taste of the beauty of the gospel of Jesus Christ, and my testimony of this gospel has grown so so much!  I have seen the hand of the Lord in so many lives, and I have seen people change, truly change, their desires, everything, through the gospel of Jesus Christ.  I know that God lives!! I know that Christ lives!! They love us!! They are there for us, they are waiting to help us to come home!
Well my family and friends, there is not too much to report, we have zone conference next week to start off our transfer!! Tomorrow I will be headed to my new home, and tonight is my final night with my wonderful family Likhau (ahhhh the tears)
All I can say, is that I love my Heavenly Father, I love this gospel, I love Paita, I love my companion, but Heavenly Father needs me elsewhere!
 My final words to Paita (to quote Wicked ;)… BECAUSE I have known and met these people, I have been changed for good.
Talk to you all next week,
LOVE YOUUU
Soeur Vogel 🙂
PS NEXT WEEK I CAN SEND PICTURES AGAIN YAYYYYYY
PPS Chard family, I AM SO SAD to be leaving Soeur Chard!! She has become my best friend, and we have down so many wonderful miracles together here in Paita! She will do wonderful things, and I am so so SO grateful that New Caledonia is petite, and that we will still be seeing a lot more of each other!  🙂  Thank you for sending her to me, she has blessed my life more than she knows!! I LOVE HER! also, congrats on the Christmas Market, it sounded amazing 🙂
ppps the church is true go to mormon.org to find out more
Leave a Reply

