MY LIGHT AND MY SALVATION Transfer 8 Week 1

Mission Week 51

img_3463

BONJOUR TOUT LE MONDE!!!!!!!!!!

 

Okay seriously, I just had literally one of the best weeks of my mission!!!! Like seriously, just so so awesome!!!

I don’t even know how to describe it!! Just Soeur Chard and I have been doing lots of awesome things!!! 

Well since we have had our area split, we have been in need of some new investigators, so we have been FINDING LIKE CRAZY!

 

At first, we were a little disapointed because we had barely any lessons fixed, we had to hand over a lot of our work to the other sisters, and we just didn’t really know where to start!  But we trusted in the Lord and Thursday we went to work! Thursday was nothing too special, we were able to talk to some people, but no HUGE takers of our wonderful gospel message!

 

FRIDAY THOUGH….MIRACLE DAY!! Friday was one of the best days of my life!  Soeur Chard and I were SUPER diligent! And it paid off!! We had three hours to fill, and just went out and started talking with people!  And before we knew it the time was GONE!  It went by so fast!!! But coolest experience: Friday we had about twenty minutes before we had to go to our lesson, so we were searching for one other person to talk to! Well, we are walking through the park and a Kanak man comes up and starts talking to us…like “Hey, are you American?”  And we are like oh no, he is probably just trying to hit on us and probably drunk, but we kept talking to him, and found out that he is the step son of Nelly our recent convert!  And that his girlfriend just committed suicide two weeks ago, and he is STRUGGLING BIG TIME. So we sat on the bench together and talked about the Atonement together, and sang him “Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing” in french with our ukulele, and he started crying and we asked him what he was feeling and he said he felt fire in his heart!  LIKE DUDE THAT IS THE SPIRIT!!!! We just felt so much love for him!  And he said he is interested in learning more!! So we are PUMPED!!! But it is a little complicated because he lives in the tribe, so slow moving, but we are confident that there was no coincidence that we met him! SO cool!!! But the coolest part was that that was the first time where I really felt like I could see someone not as they are, but as they can become!  Soeur Chard and I feel so much charity for him, and see so much potential, and I am just so grateful that Heavenly Father put him in our path, and that we can share these spiritual experiences together!  Sometimes Soeur Chard and I REALLY wonder if we are following the spirit, but I know that if we do what we are supposed to do, the Lord will place His children in our path that are ready and waiting for the gospel..no matter what they look like or where they come from!!!

 

Anyways, so our days have just been filled with experiences like that! Everyday we go out with our ukulele and walk around town, searching for those who need truth!  And we are guided, even if we don’t realize it!  Monday, we had the same thing!  We went out with four hours to spare, and our day was FILLED with talking with people on the streets!  And the end of the day we prayed that we could meet one more person!  We had to go to the bathroom so we decided to stop by a members house but at the last minute we changed our minds to another members house that lives in the same neighborhood!  When we got there to use the bathroom, we saw he had a friend over!  We thought nothing of it and just used the bathroom and were getting ready to leave when the friend starting asking us about the church and told us about his trials in his life and that THAT VERY AFTERNOON he had been praying for THREE HOURS to find direction for his life, and then WE SHOWED UP!!! WHAT SO AWESOME!! We literally just stopped by this members house because we had to use the bathroom!!! Well his name is Christian and he is AWESOME! And we are meeting with him again later this afternoon!

 

Anways, sorry this email is short and sweet and I am running out of time, but my family and friends, the gospel is true!  IT IS AMAZING and I am so blessed to have it and have a knowledge of it and to know share the gospel with others in my life!!! I feel so grateful for the experiences Soeur Chard and I have been having!  I am so grateful to have her as my companion, to learn from her and to serve with her!! She is an awesome missionary, and her french is progressing SO FAST!!! She is great 🙂

 

I know this church is true with all my heart!  If you want to know, ASK GOD!! He is the one who gives all truth!  He is our Father, and He loves us!! I love this gospel!  It is the source of my joy! It is my light and my song and my salvation!! I think Ammon says it best in the Book of Mormon in Alma 26: 35-37 🙂

 35 Now have we not reason to rejoice? Yea, I say unto you, there never were men that had so great reason to rejoice as we, since theworld began; yea, and my joy is carried away, even unto boasting in my God; for he has all power, all wisdom, and all understanding; hecomprehendeth all things, and he is a merciful Being, even unto salvation, to those who will repent and believe on his name.

 36 Now if this is boasting, even so will I boast; for this is my life and my light, my joy and my salvation, and my redemption fromeverlasting wo. Yea, blessed is the name of my God, who has been mindful of this people, who are a branch of the tree of Israel, and hasbeen lost from its body in a strange land; yea, I say, blessed be the name of my God, who has been mindful of us, wanderers in a strangeland.

 37 Now my brethren, we see that God is mindful of every people, whatsoever land they may be in; yea, he numbereth his people, andhis bowels of mercy are over all the earth. Now this is my joy, and my great thanksgiving; yea, and I will give thanks unto my Godforever. Amen.


Sorry, kind of a crazy email, but life is good, and missions are awesome!!!

LOVE YOU GUYS SO MUCH!!! Hope you have a great week and I will talk to you next week!!!

 

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Soeur Vogel 🙂

 

ps church is true
pps still no pictures
ppps mormon.org     go there 🙂
Leave a Reply

