HE WILL GUIDE US SAFELY HOME Transfer 7 Week 5

Mission Week 50
img_3485
(Soeur Vogel with Soeur Flake)
BONJOUR TOUT LE MONDE!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
As always, hope this email finds you well and happy and healthy and just feeling great 🙂
 
Don’t have too much time this week, like normal, so sorry if this is rushed!!! Really wish I could send pictures because THIS WEEKEND WE HAD OUR BAPTISM!!!!!!!
 
Our baptism was NELLY!!!! Oh she is so wonderful!!! She was so excited and so ready to enter into the waters of baptism!!! It was so wonderful to watch her feel of her Savior’s love and be ready to enter into this covenant with Him!!! OH I LOVE BAPTISMS!!! And I am so grateful to my Heavenly Father for placing her in our paths!!!! Also Soeur Chard and I were sporting our newest Vanuatu dresses, so we were looking pretty good 🙂
 
ALSO SATURDAY NIGHT WE RECEIVED TRANSFER NEWS!!! Well, I am staying in Paita again, with Soeur CHARD!!!!!! YAYYYYYY!!!!!!!!! We are so happy!! I seriously love Soeur Chard so so much!!! We work so well together, and she just motivates me to be the best that I can!! She is such an awesome missionary, and she is really improving on her french!!! I am so blessed to be with her and cannot wait to see what this transfer will bring!!! 
 
HOWEVER, there is a little twist in the story!!! Paita is actually getting split into TWO AREAS!!! So we now have roomates, and our area is going to be a bit smaller than usual!!! And we our loosing some of our favorite people, like Mami Josephine and the family Toi 😦  But that is okay, we are still kind of here, and we will see them every Sunday!!! But now Soeur Chard and I have LOTS of free time on our hands, so we will be doing a lot of finding over the next few weeks!!! DOOR TO DOOR HERE WE COME!!!! If anyone has any creative finding ideas, let me know 🙂  SO YAH!!!! I am excited!!! This transfer should be great!!! By the end of this transfer, I will be here in Paita for 8 months!!!! LIKE SERIOUSLY, I am getting fat!!! But I love it here and love the people!!! But I have stayed in my area the longest out of all the missionaries here in New Cal!!! So GO ME!!! Also, think it is kind of neat that they split the area, Soeur Chard and I must have been doing awesome work that it has to be shared 😉
 
ANYWAYS, that is really all the news for now!! Soeur Chard and I will be really starting from ground zero now that we have this new area!!! But it is super fun having roomates (Soeur Flake and Soeur Teupooratua) and they are super awesome!!! I am excited to see what will happen in the future!!!
 
On a spiritual note, I have been reading lots of conference talks lately and they are so good!!! But one theme I have repeatedly seen is people’s tendency to scare away from religion because it demands too much!! And if there is anything I have seen on my mission, it is that!! People want a God that is covenient for them, a religion that they can change the rules if it doesn’t coincide with how they want to live, but that is not how God works!!  He loves us SO SO SO MUCH!!! He gives us commandments and a church that requires SACRIFICE because His blessings are WORTH IT!!! He wants to help us progress and grow, and SO WE NEED TO MAKE HIM FIRST IN OUR LIVES!!! No matter what, if we put Him first, He will guide us and lead us safely home.  I know that to be true with all my heart!!!! 
 
Quote from Joseph Smith to prove my point… “religion that does not require the sacrifice of all thingsnever has power sufficient to produce the faith necessary unto life and salvation.”
 
AMENNNN!!!!! 🙂
 
My family and friends, this church is TRUE!!! Yes it demands a lot, but what do we get in return?!!! ETERNAL LIFE AND SALVATION!!! So don’t ever give up!! Don’t ever doubt, and don’t ever fear!!! God is there, He loves us, and if we sacrifice for Him, He WILL guide us and protects until we return to His loving presence again someday!!!
 
I HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEK!!! I LOVE YOU ALLL!!!!!!!!! 🙂
 
SMILE AND BE HAPPY!!!
 
Also, shout out to Elder Thomsen’s mom!! In case He doesn’t email you for a few weeks, he is doing great, he is in Tontouta and he is now Zone Leader!! lol 🙂  But seriously, he is an awewsome missionary and leader and WE LOVE HIM! 🙂 Also, your family is great 🙂
 
OKAY HAVE A GREAT WEEK EVERYONE!!!!
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Soeur Vogel 🙂
ps church is true
pps GO TO THE TEMPLE OPEN HOUSE!!!!!!!
Leave a Reply

