MISSION Transfer 6 Week 6

Mission Week 45

BONJOUR IAORANA TOUT LE MONDE!!!!!!!!

So this week was transfers and….. SURPRISE!!! I am staying in Paita still training my awesome comp Soeur Chard WOOHOO!!! 🙂  I am so happy!! I LOVE PAITA!!!! And I love my companion!!!! Life is good 🙂  But that means at the end of this transfer I will be in Paita for 7 months so, we will see after that!!!! 🙂  BUT UNTIL THEN WOOHOOO MIRACLES ARE GOING TO COME!!!!!

So after Zone Conference last week, Soeur Chard and I were feeling motivated to go out and do some great work!!! Last Thursday we committed our Mami Josephine to baptism in October, and she said….YES!!!!!! WOOOHOOOOO MIRACLE!!!!!!! She just needs to get her infected foot figured out, so HOPEFULLY that will be in the month of October, but we will see!! SHE IS SO AWESOME and she is REALLY READY NOW, she loves the gospel, she has changed her life, and she is ready 🙂  WHAT A BLESSING to have seen her whole journey!!! 🙂

ALSO we had a really awesome lesson with our wonderful new family…Lucinda (the one with her husband in the hospital)!  We were worried because we hadn’t really been able to start teaching them yet since it is always hectic when we go over and we just weren’t sure if we would be able to pass a message!  BUT the Lord REALLY PROVIDES!!!!! Thursday night we went over (and they bought us pizza, like seriously that is LOVE because pizza here is like thirty dollars a pizza) and then we started talking, and of course we were nervous but then Lucinda just straight up asked us, “So how can we start taking the lessons with you?!”  MY JAW LITERALLY DROPPED LIKE WHAT?!!!!!! No one ever asks that!!! EN PLUS, apparently I had given a Book of Mormon to one of the kids one time when I was street contacting, I couldn’t remember for the life of me but yah!  SO WE ARE OFFICIALLY TEACHING THIS WONDERFUL FAMILY!!!! Also Monday night, it was one of their birthdays so they invited us over and there ENTIRE family was there, like thirty people, and A LOT of them asked questions about what we do and such, so yah, we might have thirty new investigators soon 😉  WE ARE HOPING!!! We will see 🙂

ANYWAYS that was a huge highlight this week 🙂  We love this family so much!!! And are just so grateful that they have been placed in our paths!!! We canot wait to see where this will go! 🙂

Other than that, same old same old here in Paita, lots of inactives that are SO CLOSE to getting back to church, they just need that little PUSH!  We are hoping to have some more activites in our ward, but we are still waiting for the new building to be done which means we are still meeting in our tent every Sunday, which I LOVE but it just stinks because the bishop doesn’t want to do activities!  BUT we are keeping our heads up 🙂  We have a great ward and we just love everyone!!! I feel so at home here, and just am loving life! 🙂

Being a missionary is just seriously the greatest thing I could ever do!!! I AM SO GRATEFUL for this amazing opportunity the Lord has afforded me, to be here on this tiny island, two years ago I didn’t even know existed, serving a people that have become my family.  I learn from them so much each day.  They are loving, patient, kind, and give so much of their hearts and their means to the Lord.  They are humble and always submit to the will of the Lord!  I am so grateful to be here and to be sharing what I KNOW to be true!  I love this gospel!  I KNOW IT IS TRUE WITH ALL OF MY HEART!  God lives and He loves us! THE BOOK OF MORMON IS THE WORD OF GOD!  WE HAVE A PROPHET ON THE EARTH TODAY THAT GUIDES AND DIRECTS OUR CHURCH WHO RECEIVES REVELATION FROM GOD HIMSELF!  I know this is true!!! FAMILIES ARE ETERNAL!  This is God’s church!  This is my light and my joy and my salvation!

EVERYONE WHO LIVES IN CONNECTICUT:  The HARTFORD temple open house is coming up soon!!! PLEASE GO AND VISIT!!! It is the house of the Lord, and this is a once in a lifetime chance to go and visit…unless you get baptized of course 😉  ASK MY MOM FOR MORE DETAILS: her name is Christy Vogel, and her email is creedeedee@gmail.com 🙂

ALSO, to quote the district, my family and friends, if you EVER EVER EVER need anything in your life, talk to the missionaries, just go and try and assist at the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, pray to your Heavenly Father, request a Book of Mormon!  It is true!!!!!!! And it will bless your life more than anything in this world!

I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!!! I hope you have a wonderful week, and that you are filled with love for the Lord, and you feel of His love for you!

This gospel is true!!!!!

ALSO SHOUT OUT TO MY BRO ON HIS MISSION CALL! CAMBODIA HERE HE COMES!

ALSO, I can’t send pictures anymore 😦  Which is so sad because I have so much to share!   BUT if I figure out a way, I will definitely do that!

OKAY LOVE YOU ALL!
HAVE A GREAT WEEK AND DON’T FORGET TO SMILE!
LOVE LOVE LOVE,
Soeur Vogel 🙂

🙂

WOOHOO!
Leave a Reply

