LOVE IS THE MOTIVATION Transfer 6 Week 5

Mission Week 44

BONJOUR TOUT LE MONDE!!!!!!!!!!!

So before I start off, I have no time this week so sorry this email will be rushed, short, and sweet!

We have gotten some new rules in our mission, so I am not too sure if I will be able to email every week or not!!! That is still all up in the air!!!

SO while we are here, let me say, THAT I LOVE YOU ALL!!! And I love this gospel so very much!!! It is my light and my joy and my song!!!! All is well with my soul 🙂

OKAY SO!!! What happened this week?!!

Last Wednesday we had a district activity which was super fun!! We had a huge bbq where we ate deer, and poisson cru (raw fish) and other yummy things here!!! It was nice to spend time with the district in our beautiful country that we love so much!!!

THURSDAY!!!  So we have started teaching this new ami, her name is Corrine and she is a friend of one of our awesome ward members!!  We taught her last week about the Restoration of the gospel of Jesus Christ, and invited her to read the Livre de Mormon and pray to know for herself!  She said “Yah sure, why not!”  That is a response every missionary wants to hear!!! 🙂  So we are seeing her again tomorrow and are hoping for the best!!! She is so great!! Also side note, I love teaching the Restoration because the spirit is always so strong!! I encourage all of you members to reread Joseph Smith history again, it is AWESOME!!!

Then we met with our beautiful new family that I talked about last week!!! We sang songs with them and shared a short message, but still weren’t able to teach them about the Restoration of the gospel!!! So pray for that, because we are worried we are going to lose them, and we love them TOO MUCH for that!!!! But they are still an awesome family, and we know Heavenly Father will provide a way!  He always does 🙂

Friday morning!!!!!!  We saw our ami, Nelly, who lives in the tribe!! She said she knows that the Book of Mormon is true!! We invited her to be baptized and she accepted!!! But she lives in the tribe so it is a little complicated!  But it is so cool!!!! I feel like the sons of Mosiah in the Book of Mormon going to teach the Lamanites!!! I think we will have to do some ceremony or something (sorry don’t know what the word is in English) to be able to share the gospel in the tribe but not too sure yet!!! We are working with members to try and figure that out!  So we will see for the future!!! OHHHH fun and exciting things!!! BUT WOOHOO baptism in the future!!!

SATURDAY!!! We started teaching the nephew to our wonderful recent convert, Maleko!!! It was so great!  His name is Simon and he is SO PREPARED!!! We taught him about the Restoration of the gospel of Jesus Christ and the spirit was SO STRONG!!! At the end we were teaching and testifying of the Book of Mormon, and he asks “So where can I get one of the those books?”  LIKE HERE YOU GO TAKE TWENTY!!! So awesome!! We are meeting with him again on Saturday!! SO EXCITED!!! 🙂

Still also having great lessons with our beautiful inactive Caroline! Her spirit has changed so much since she has started feeling the spirit and she is so close in getting back to church!  She is getting there and she is awesome!!! We love visiting with her and serving her and just feeling of her testimony of the gospel as well!!!

MONDAY AND TUESDAY!! We had a zone conference with our mission president (hence the new rules)!! It was great, and we are looking forward to exciting new things in New Caledonia!  We are trying to advance the work and brings miracles!! I am so grateful for my little sector of Paita, that I love so much, I never want to leave!! I am grateful for my companion, who is one of the best missionaries I have ever met, who pushes herself each day to be better, and wants to do all that she can to help the work advance!! She inspires me each day!  And she is only four weeks out! 🙂

SO, this week I hit ten months out! AHHHH!!! SCARY!!! Where does the time go?!!! No idea!!! Well, let me say this, I LOVE MY MISSION!!! I wouldn’t trade this experience for anything in the world!  This week, I had to share a spiritual thought from Preach My Gospel in Zone Conference, and I felt inspired to talk about Charity! I know, I have talked about this a million times in my email, but that is because it is literally the best ever!!! LOVE IS THE MOTIVATION!!! Love for God, love for Christ, love for their gospel, and love for others!  I have never felt so much love for a people in all my life.  I love these people!!! I crave their success, and I want them to be happy! My family and friends, I cannot say it enough!  CHARITY IS THE BEST FEELING IN THE WORLD!!!!!!

Love your neighbor, serve them, look for opportunities to show your love, pray for the Spirit’s guidance, and then follow the promptings you receive!!!

OKAY WELL THAT IS ABOUT ALL I HAVE TIME FOR THIS WEEK!  In case you were wondering, this church is true!!! I KNOW IT WITH ALL MY HEART!!! I KNOW God is there and that HE LOVES US!  I know that Christ LIVES that He is our loving Savior, and He is there for us during our times on need!  I KNOW that the Book of Mormon is the word of God, and that when we read it, we feel of the spirit, and WE KNOW WITH A CERTAINTY that this gospel is true!!!

My family and friends, if you don’t know this for yourself, I invite you to get down on your knees TONIGHT and pray to know 🙂  Talk to the missionaries, they love you! 🙂  I can promise you that a testimony of these things will bless your life more than anything else in this world!

I know this because it has blessed mine enormously!!!

I LOVE YOU ALL!! Thank you for the examples and your light in my life!! YOU ARE THE BEST!!!

Hopefully next week!!!!!!!
I LOVE YOU ALL!!
LOVE LOVE LOVE,

Soeur Vogel 🙂

PS Not sure if I can send pics anymore, still everything is up in the air, but I will try!!! 🙂  OKAY LOVE YOU ALL!!!
Leave a Reply

