IL JAMAIS NOUS ABANDONNE Transfer 6 Week 3

Mission week 42

IAORANA BONJOUR TOUT LE MONDE!!!!
I HOPE THIS EMAIL FINDS YOU WELL AND HAPPY AND HEALTHY AND JUST DOING GREAT!!!!
I am doing awesome, as always!!! 🙂 
Do you know that this Church is true?!!! WELL IT IS 🙂
Okay so this week!!!
First off, let me say, that I love my companion, she is super awesome, and we just have been getting along super great!!! We crack up a lot together, and have been doing great work!!! Cannot wait to see the miracles that come! 🙂
So this week was a little bit of a rollercoaster!!! Thursday, we had lunch with one of our inactives who just has a bit of a sad life!  His wife has Alzheimer’s, and is bedridden, and he doesn’t have any family or anyone here, so he just kind of sits at home all the time…He told us he has been doubting about God and his faith is weakening and everything, so we shared with him our testimonies that WE KNOW that God is there, and that HE LOVES US, even though at times, it seems like He has abandonned us, it is at those times that He is with us the most, that He loves us, and carries us home!  It is exactly like the Christian poem, “Footprints in the Sand,” that I will copy below!
“One night I had a dream…I dreamed I was walking along the beach with the Lord, and Across the sky flashed scenes from my life. For each scene I noticed two sets of footprints in the sand; One belonged to me, and the other to the Lord. When the last scene of my life flashed before us, I looked back at the footprints in the sand. I noticed that many times along the path of my life, There was only one set of footprints.

I also noticed that it happened at the very lowest and saddest times in my life This really bothered me, and I questioned the Lord about it. “Lord, you said that once I decided to follow you, You would walk with me all the way; But I have noticed that during the most troublesome times in my life, There is only one set of footprints. I don’t understand why in times when I needed you the most, you should leave me.

The Lord replied, “My precious, precious child. I love you, and I would never, never leave you during your times of trial and suffering. When you saw only one set of footprints, It was then that I carried you.”

This is true my family and friends!  GOD LOVES US!!!! HE NEVER EVER EVER abandons us, but is always there, just a prayer away 🙂

So we had to drop a few amis (people in their teaching pool) this week, which always stinks…but pride gets in the way!  One of the biggest problems here is that people are already so spiritual that they don’t feel like they need anything else in their life!  We have had a few amis that say that they know none of the churches are true but they refuse to listen to us because they are so focused on the Bible and think they have all the answers!  We had one ami who gave us back the Book of Mormon without even opening it up and reading and praying because he just knew it wasn’t true?!!! LIKE HELLO PEOPLE!!!  HOW CAN YOU KNOW IF YOU HAVEN’T TRIED?!!! It is like chocolate ice cream, you can say that it is the worst thing in the world, but you will never know if you never take the step of tasting it yourself!!! IT IS THE SAME WITH THE BOOK OF MORMON AND THE GOSPEL!!! The Book of Mormon contains a fullness of the gospel of Jesus Christ, and the best part about the gospel is that YOU CAN KNOW THAT for yourself as well!!! But you will never know if you don’t open up the Book of Mormon, read and taste of its goodness, and then pray to know!  IT ALL DEPENDS ON YOU!

Okay sorry, I am very missionary minded 🙂

Other cool things this week!! Well we still have our baptism this Saturday for Maleko!!! He is ready and is so excited so we have been preparing him for that!!! He is so great, and we are just SO EXCITED!!!!

Also, we have been praying to find the people that God has prepared for the gospel!  We know they are there, but we just meet so many people who want to learn, but aren’t willing to make it a priority in their lives, or, like I said before, just don’t want to pray to know for themselves, so we have been really trying to search for those who are READY!!!!  So Sunday we got a call from the elders of Kone of a friend of a member in their sector whose husband was in the hospital and she requested a priesthood blessing for her husband!  So Monday morning we went with the elders so that they could give the husband a priesthood blessing and we met the family!  It was a pretty sad situation, the husband was in an accident at work and now he is paralyzed and can’t talk and is not really conscious.  They have three kids, the oldest is 14, and the mom basically lives at the hospital now, so it was a pretty tough situation.  But we had a really great visit with them and shared our testimonies that God never abandons us, even when we think all is lost.  The spirit was so strong and we are going to their house the visit with them some more on Thursday!  We are going to make them cookies, but keep them in your prayers!  Her name is Lucinda!  🙂

Last cool experience!  We stopped by our inactives’ house last night and shared an awesome message!  This is a family that is humble and loving and was sealed in the temple, but for some reason, just stopped coming to church!  Well we visited with them last night and shared a message about ACTING on our BELIEFS!  The spirit was so strong, and afterwards the father shared that he had prayed that morning to know what he should do with his life and all and then we came that night and gave him the answer!  We are hoping that means they get themselves back to church, but we know that can be a scary step, so we will help them along the way!! BUT IT WAS SO COOL, LIKE SPIRIT IS GUIDING US AND WE DON’T EVEN REALIZE IT HALF THE TIME!

ANYWAYS, my family and friends, I love you so much!! I am so blessed to have all of you in my life!! I treasure our memories together everyday, and pray for you always!  Please know that you have  Heavenly Father that loves you, cares for you, and is always there if you need Him!  Comme j’ai dit, He is just a pray away!!!  And HE never gives up on us!

I LOVE  YOU ALL AND HOPE THAT THIS EMAIL MAKES YOU SMILE!!!

THE CHURCH IS TRUE!  THE BOOK OF MORMON IS THE WORD OF GOD! GOD LIVES! CHRIST LIVES!  AND THEY LOVE US!

I HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEK! I LOVE YOU!

LOVE LOVE LOVE,

Sœur VOGEL 🙂  The crazy one!!! AHH!!! 🙂

PS PICS TO FOLLOW

PPS SMILE 🙂

PICS:

YUMMY ICE CREAM…getting fat for the Lord

WEEK 42.1

My comp and Maleko, eating our Vanuatu food 🙂

WEEK 42.2

ME, my comp, and our fav girls ever! 

WEEK 42.3

Our children of New Cal, so darn cute!

WEEK 42.4

WEEK 42.5

BONUS PIC

WEEK 42.6

Leave a Reply

