BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN GIVEN MUCH Transfer 6 Week 2

Mission week 41

BONJOUR TOUT LE MONDE!!!!!!
WOW THIS WEEK HAS BEEN GREAT!!! I don’t even know why it has been so great, it has just been great!!! I love being a missionary…have I said that already?!!! LIKE SERIOUSLY IT IS ACTUALLY THE MOST AMAZING THING IN THE WORLD!!! I just love seeing people’s lives change, and I get all these blessings in return! IT IS AWESOME!
So what happened this week?!! WELL no break ins, so that is good! DON’T WORRY we are being perfectly safe now, and we are now besties with le gendarmerie in Paita, so hey, tender mercies!!!
But this week has all been about my wonderful inactive member, Caroline Ozoux!  I LOVE THIS WOMAN!!! This woman knows about long suffering!  She joined the church with her family when she was a child and grew up loving the Savior and keeping all of His commandments!  She was preparing to go on a mission when she met her husband, and then got married instead of leaving on a mission!  She lost about five kids during pregnancy before having her miracle daughter.  Her marriage soon failed and after that, she left the church, just discouraged from everything..Well it is about ten years later and she has slowly been realizing that she needs the gospel in her life!  Slowly by slowly, we have been visitng her, gaining her trust and helping her to feel the spirit again in her life!  Last Thursday we visited her and talked for four hours!  I know long, time, but it was needed!! At the end, we studied the scriptures together, that she picked!  It talked about repentance, and she shared with us that she knows that she needs to repent!  The spirit was so strong!!! Then yesterday (Tuesday) we said, “Oh we have some spare time, let’s go pass by Caroline’s house…”  Well she accepted us right in, we talked for a bit and then she said she wanted to share a scripture that she read with us!  So we said a prayer, and read in Alma 13 in the BOM…she then proceeded to share with us that she knew she needed to go back to church and that she was going to prepare herself to go to the temple!!!!! LIKE WHAT?!!! The spirit was so strong again! EN PLUS, she told us that she knew we were going to come by that day! LIKE WHAT!! We were like sure, let us just go and see Caroline, but really it was the spirit guiding us! I am sure that there are many other times where the spirit has been guiding us, and we didn’t even realize it!! ANYWAYS, that was a huge highlight to our week!
AND WE HAVE A BAPTISM!!! Next Saturday, for Maleko!!!!! WE ARE SO EXCITED and he is so ready and prepared!!! We taught him about tithing this past week, this past Sunday, he paid his tithing to the Bishop, like this dude is awesome!!! AND HE STOPPED SMOKING!!!!! YAYYYY!!! We are excited for him!!!!!
ALSO!! Can’t remember if I already said it, but we lost our phone a few weeks ago and some wonderful woman found it and picked it up, and it ended up being a miracle finding it!!! Well I told my comp that we couldn’t let this crazy opportunity pass by, so we went back last week, and brought them cookies and asked if we could share a message!!! They said yes, and they said we could come back!!! SO WE ARE STARTING TO TEACH THEM!!! Well just one member of the family for now, but we will get the rest soon!!! Her name is Amanda, and she is already so spiritual!!! I LOVE HER ALREADY!!!! The Lord works in mysterious ways, so we will see!!!! 🙂  YAY!!!!!!!
Anyways, it has been an awesome week serving the Lord!! I am so grateful for the blessings of the gospel, not only in my life, but in the life of those that I am coming to love so so much!  I know this gospel is true!!! I KNOW that God lives!!! I know that He loves us so so much!!! That is why we have so many wonderful blessings, because He wants us to be happy!!! 🙂  How grateful I am for this time in my life where I can serve my loving father in Heaven.  I know that because I have been given much, I too must give!  And so, I will serve!!!
I know this church is true!!!
ALSO, my comp is great!!! Soeur Chard, she is the cutest ever, and we have been geating along great!! Lots of laughs, and awkwardness, and working with the Lord 🙂  Also…shout out to her mom if she read this email!! Your daughter is awesome!!! 🙂
OKAY LOVE YOU ALL!!!! UA HERE VAU IA OE, JE T’AIME!!! THE CHURCH IS TRUE!! THE BOOK OF MORMON IS THE WORD OF GOD! CHIRST LIVES! GOD LIVES! THEY LOVE US!
This gospel is the source of my joy 🙂  AND IT CAN BE THE SOURCE OF YOUR  TOO!!!
SMILE EVERYONE
I LOVE YOU
UNTIL NEXT WEEK
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Soeur Vogel 🙂
PICS:
Me and my comp and our wonderful family Soeur Toyon
And our wonderful missionaries in the North Zone after our meeting!  YAY!!!!
week 41.1
week 41.2
week 41.3
week 41.4
week 41.5
Leave a Reply

