9 MONTHS AND LE GENDARMERIE Transfer 6 Week 1

Mission week 40
IAORANA TOUT LE MONDE!!!! BONJOUR!!!!!!!
WOW THIS WEEK HAS BEEN CRAZY AWESOME AND JUST CRAZY!!!
So this week we had transfers!! And as I said last week, Soeur Tatahio was headed to a new area, so Thursday was spent packing up her stuff, cleaning the house, and saying last goodbyes to all of our wonderful families here in PAITA!! Thursday we had a last soiree with our Soeur Toyon where she made us hamburgers and fries again!!!! It was a party!!! PLUS IT WAS MY NINE MONTHS OUT!!! SO CRAZY!!
Friday morning was the transfer!! I dropped off my wonderful Soeur Tatahio and then headed to the mission office where I would wait for my new Soeur to arrive!!  AND WHEN THEY CAME I SCREAMED AND JUMPED FOR JOY!!!  AHH MY NEW SOEUR IS AMAZING!!!!
Her name is Soeur Chard and she is from… SALT LAKE CITY UTAH!! Big surprise there 😉  She is so great!! She is the youngest of three and everyone in her family has served missions, including her parents!! She is super cute, and we have been getting along great!! She had no french before the MTC though so we are working on that together!! BUT SERIOUSLY SHE SPEAKS SO WELL AND SHE HAS JUST BEEN OUT A FEW DAYS!! She is awesome 🙂
I think I have said this about fifty thousand times, but seriously, the Lord qualifies the people He calls!! I was still a little nervous about having to be the only person who understands what everyone is saying and being the only person who everyone understands!! BUT LET ME TELL YOU, THE LORD PROVIDES!! My language has skyrocketed in just like two days!! I have had about three people ask me when I became fluent in French, like what?!!! I do not think that I am fluent, but hey a nice compliment comme meme 🙂
So Saturday was an awesome day!! We had a womens conference in the morning for all the women in the stake! And I had to translate for someone!! From french into english!!! And I did it, for two hours!! It was great!! And the messages were great, all about staying faithful and being a light and an example for those around us!! Then in the afternoon, we went to a baptism at one of the chapelles with our ami Maleko who is getting BAPTIZED AT THE END OF THE MONTH!!!! WOOHOOO!!!! We are excited for that!!! 🙂
Sunday was an awesome day at church!! But SUNDAY NIGHT topped it all!! We came home after our night of work and…. we realized some of our things were missing… yup we were robbed!!! DONT FREAK OUT!!! EVERYTHING IS OKAY AND WE ARE OKAY AND WE ARE PERFECTLY SAFE!!! Just our electronics where taken and some other things of our possessions!! We were a little freaked out Sunday night, but luckily with the help of the elders and our awesome DMP, all was well!!
Monday we spent sometime at the Gendarmerie, the police, filing our case or whatever!! BUT IT WAS SO FUN!! THEY were so impressed by our happy attitudes and starting asking about the church and pulled up Utah on their computers!! They were super nice!! And we are going back tomorrow to fill out paperwork, so that will be fun!! We are going to try and share the gospel with them the best we can, so pray for that!! Nothing is a coincidence in this work!! 🙂
Well other than that craziness, a nice welcome to the mission for ma Soeur Chard, all is well 🙂 I am happier than ever, and loving my life here as a missionary!! Soeur Chard and I are making this transfer a transfer of finding!! We are ready to go and find those who are ready and searching for the truth!! We have been talking with everyone that we meet, and even though not everyone is receptive, we feel so much joy from just doing our part, putting forth our effort in sharing the gospel with those around us!!! I cannot wait to see what will come of it!!
Monday night we had a really cool experience!! We stopped by our favorite inactive family’s house and they invited us in to have dinner which was super cool!! Then we shared a spiritual thought with them!! We had had something planned but at the last minute, felt like we should share something else!! We ended up sharing Moroni 10:32 which talks about coming unto Christ, and as soon as we read the scripture, the mother starts crying and the spirit was so strong!!! Then we sang the hymn “Come Unto Jesus” and we all prayed together on our knees!! It was so awesome!! We cannot wait to see them again!! But this is just a testimony to me that if we trust and listen to the spirit, the Lord will do His work!!
9 months have passed. 9 months I have been a missionary!! Now I am closer to coming home than I was to coming out!! AHHHHHHHHH!!!! It goes by so fast!!! My wonderful family and friends, I can testify to you that I have never ever ever felt so much joy in my life.  I LOVE THIS GOSPEL!! IT IS THE TRUTH!!! AND I LOVE SHARING IT WITH OTHERS!! I love feeling of Heavenly Fathers love and spirit all the time!! I love becoming an instrument in His hands!! I know that each one of us can feel of the same when we trust in the Lord, and put His will first in our lives!! I love this gospel!!!! I LOVE YOU ALL!!! Thanks you for all that you do!!! YOU ARE AWESOME!!!
I LOVE YOU ALL!!! I HOPE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL WEEK!!!
THE CHURCH IS TRUE!!
LOVE LOVE LOVE FROM ACROSS THE SEAS
Soeur VOGEL 🙂
PS SMILE!!!
🙂
PICS: Saying goodbye to ma Tahitian Baby with our Party at chez Soeur Toyon!! Moi et Soeur Flake on our 9 months…get it?! 😉 ET THE NEWBIES WITH THEIR MAMAS
IMG_2971
IMG_3018
IMG_3001
IMG_3021
ME AND MA NOUVELLE SOEUR, SOEUR CHARD!! Gendarmerie, la chapelle in a tent, our awesome district and pday at the beach 🙂 OKAY LOVE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEK!!
IMG_3029
IMG_3031
IMG_3043
IMG_3046
IMG_3055
Leave a Reply

