I’M A MOM! Transfer 3 Week 6

(Mission Week 27)

BONJOUR TOUT LE MONDE!!!!!

AH this week was great!!!!  Like usual, I just love mission life here in New Caledonia! Okay right now for some reason I have that feeling you get when Summer Vacation has just started…don’t know why!!! Maybe because the weather is beautiful, and there are some cool changes coming….

I AM A MOTHER!!!! YAY!

Okay let me explain,

We got transfer news this past Saturday!  Soeur Reorau and I were convinced we were going to stay together because it was her last transfer here so why would she change?!!!

Well the Lord’s ways are never our ways, and His plan is the RIGHT plan!  We got the call!  Soeur Reorau is going to an area down South! I am staying in Paita and I AM TRAINING A NEW SISTER!  That is why I say I will be a mom because when you train a new missionary you are called their mother or father!!!  AHH I AM SO EXCITED!!!  She is Tahitian so at least she already speaks French!!!  But that means I will still be speaking French 24/7!! She arrives Friday night!  I can’t wait!!!! 🙂

 

It is sad to say bye to Soeur Reorau!  So far I haven’t kept a companion for more than one transfer which is unusual, but when is life usual?! NEVER!  But Soeur Reorau and I have had a really good transfer together, lots of missionary work and lots of laughter together!  I have learned so so much from her, she is a really awesome missionary and she has touched the lives of so many people!  She has touched my life as well, and I AM SO SO GRATEFUL that I had the opportunity to serve with her!  LOVE THAT SISTER!

I am a little nervous about being in charge all the time, taking over my area and such because I have only been here six weeks but the members we have are so helpful so I know if I need anything, they will help me!  I am just so excited to see the miracles that will come, and am so grateful to my Heavenly Father for always being there for me.  I know that He will prepare me for anything I am called to do!

 

OKAY SO OTHER THAN THAT EXCITING NEWS… Soeur Reorau and I have both been sick towards the end of last week and the beginning of this week so we were not able to do as much work as we wanted 😦 BUT, we did have our baptism for Manu!!!  It was so so wonderful!!! THE SPIRIT IS ALWAYS SO STRONG AT A BAPTISM!  And Manu was definitely ready to make the covenant with the Lord!  The part that touched me the most was his aunt who spoke at the baptism. Right now, three of her children are out on missions, and she said how they pray every day for Manu and his family (la famille TOI) because they love them and they want for them the happiness that comes from the gospel of Jesus Christ, the happiness that comes from ETERNAL families!  Manu’s aunt TESTIFIED so strongly that Manu and Moana’s baptisms were an answer to their prayers and that the Lord is blessing their family because of their sacrifice to serve the Lord!  WELL THAT WAS A NICE THING FOR A MISSIONARY TO HEAR!!!  I am just so so grateful!

 

My wonderful family and friends, I hope you know that you are always in my thoughts and prayers!  I love you all so dearly and am so grateful for each and every one of you in my life!  I have learned so much from you all, and you have ALL influenced my life for good.  Thank you for that!  I pray for your happiness, I pray for your success!  I LOVE YOU ALL!!!

I KNOW SO VERY MUCH THAT THIS GOSPEL IS TRUE!  GOD LIVES! CHRIST LIVES!  He is our savior and redeemer.  He is our greatest friend.  He can mold us into the person we were meant to become.  All we have to do is let Him 🙂

I LOVE YOU ALL!!!!  NEXT WEEK I WILL BE EMAILING WITH MY NEW COMP, MA FILLE (MY DAUGHTER)!!! YAY!!!

I hope you have a great great week!
LOVE LOVE LOVE,

Soeur Vogel 🙂

STAY HAPPY
PS I got to skype with my family for mother’s day!  I love them 🙂
(here is a pic from Mom)
Video call snapshot 2
PICS: 1. Bathing my hair in the River like a native

IMG_1633

2. Weekly McDo run
IMG_1636
3. Our church “building”
IMG_1641
4. Our Chinese meal made by our lovely mission mother Soeur Toyan!! 🙂  This is why I will get fat…
IMG_1643
1-3. Our baptism and their lovely family!
IMG_1660
IMG_1663
IMG_1669
2. Our Ward mission leader and his family with the missionaries of the ward, best family ever!
IMG_1706
3. Our district one last time before transfers!
IMG_1756

Elder Watkins and Soeur Reorau are leaving us 😦 BUT IT WAS A GREAT TRANSFER! 🙂

LOVE YOU ALL! HAVE A GOOD WEEK!
Leave a Reply

